Three Robins Kaplan Partners Selected to Receive 2021 Minnesota Icon Award

October 19, 2021

Robins Kaplan LLP is pleased to announce that K. Craig Wildfang, Teresa Fariss McClain and Robert Bennett have been selected to receive the 2021 Minnesota ICON award by Finance & Commerce and Minnesota Lawyer. The award recognizes attorneys or business leaders who have exhibited distinctive excellence that puts them at the top of Minnesota’s legal and business communities.

Wildfang is the co-chair of Robins Kaplan’s Antitrust and Trade Regulation Group. For more than thirty years, he has represented parties in many private civil antitrust actions in industries ranging from insurance to agricultural commodities. Wildfang has also counselled clients on a wide variety of antitrust and trade regulation issues, from mergers and joint ventures to marketing and sales programs. From 1993 to 1996, Wildfang served as Special Counsel to the Assistant Attorney General for Antitrust in the United States Department of Justice.

Teresa Fariss McClain has devoted her career to advocating for individuals, first as a registered nurse and now as a partner seeking justice for those who have been harmed by medical errors or medical negligence. A leader in the legal community, Teresa serves as secretary of the Minnesota ABOTA Chapter, is past president of Minnesota Women Lawyers and Minnesota Women Lawyers Foundation, and is a member of numerous boards and professional organizations.

Over the past four decades, Robert Bennett has spearheaded many of the state’s most important police misconduct, civil rights law, jail suicide, and wrongful death matters, including the Abbey Taylor pool case. In May of 2019, Robert and his team negotiated the $20 million "transformational" settlement in the wrongful death case involving the murder of Justine Ruszczyk by Minneapolis Police officer Mohamed Noor.

This year’s Minnesota ICON award honorees will be celebrated at an event at The Hyatt Regency Minneapolis on Thursday, December 9.

K. Craig Wildfang


Chair Emeritus, Antitrust and Trade Regulation Group

Teresa Fariss McClain


Co-Chair, First Chair Training Program

Back to Top