Christine Yun Sauer Shortlisted for Chambers Diversity and Inclusion Awards

July 27, 2020

Chambers Diversity & Inclusion Shortlisted North America 2020

Robins Kaplan is pleased to announce that Christine Yun Sauer has been shortlisted for the honor of Diversity & Inclusion Lawyer of the Year in the Chambers Diversity and Inclusion awards.

The Diversity & Inclusion Lawyer of the Year award honors a law firm partner who has shown dedication and commitment to diversity programs and taken an active role in organizing events helping to further the advancement of one or more strand of diversity and inclusion.

Christine Yun Sauer focuses her practice on intellectual property litigation and patent office trials. Yun Sauer represents plaintiffs and defendants ranging from individual inventors to Fortune 500 companies across a vast array of technologies in district court, the PTAB, and the ITC. Yun Sauer specializes in evaluating patent portfolios for their market impact and applying econometric techniques and thought to isolate the technology’s fair value in litigation. Yun Sauer further uses this experience to counsel clients on the development, protection, licensing, acquisition, and divestment of patents and core technology.

In addition to her work as an IP litigator, Yun Sauer is the current chair of Robins Kaplan’s Racial and Ethnic Diversity Committee. She is also a member of the firm’s LEAD Committee, which is a collaboration between the firm’s leadership and working group leaders who together are tackling diversity issues with creative solutions. She is a member of the firm’s Associate Advancement Committee and formerly served on the Hiring Committee. She was the recipient of Robins Kaplan’s Mentoring Award in 2019 and was the firm’s Leadership Council on Legal Diversity (LCLD) Fellow in 2018-2019. Yun Sauer is also the former chair of the Hennepin County Bar Association (HCBA) 1L Minority Clerkship Program, for which she received the HCBA’s Diversity Award.

Chambers will announce the winner of the Diversity & Inclusion Lawyer of the Year award at a virtual awards ceremony on September 24.

Back to Top