Medical Malpractice Group, Attorney Stacey Slaughter Honored by National Law Journal

January 30, 2020

Robins Kaplan LLP is pleased to announce that the firm’s Medical Malpractice Group and partner Stacey Slaughter were honored at the National Law Journal’s 2020 Elite Trial Lawyers Awards in Miami Beach, Florida.

The firm was named “Law Firm of the Year” for medical malpractice litigation. Robins Kaplan is the sole winner of this nationwide award. Peter Schmit, chair of National Personal Injury and Medical Malpractice Group, accepted the award on the firm’s behalf. Additionally, Slaughter received the “Elite Women of the Plaintiff’s Bar” award, one of just 11 recipients nationwide. This award celebrates women lawyers who have consistently excelled in high-stakes matters on behalf of plaintiffs over the course of their careers. The firm was also shortlisted for “Law Firm of the Year” in the Mass Tort and Personal Injury categories.

The Elite Trial Lawyer Awards recognize U.S. attorneys and law firms that have provided cutting-edge representation and achieved major wins on behalf of plaintiffs. According to the NLJ, the finalists were selected from more than 300 submissions.

Stacey Slaughter


Co-Chair, Antitrust and Trade Regulation Group

Back to Top