Robins Kaplan Attorneys Named to 2020 Best Lawyers in America List

August 15, 2019

Robins Kaplan LLP is pleased to announce that several of the firm’s attorneys have been named to The Best Lawyers in America® 2020, and two of those honorees have also earned recognition as “Lawyers of the Year.”

The “Lawyer of the Year” recognition is awarded to one attorney in a major practice area in each metropolitan area. Recipients are selected based on particularly impressive peer-review results gathered from other attorneys in the same communities and the same fields. The recognition stands as a reflection of the recipient’s abilities, professionalism, and integrity.

Robins Kaplan recipients of “Lawyers of the Year” for 2020 are Chris Messerly for Medical Malpractice Law – Plaintiffs and Tara D. Sutton for Mass Tort Litigation/Class Actions – Plaintiffs.

Best Lawyers is the oldest peer-review publication in the legal profession. Inclusion is based on a sophisticated and transparent survey process designed to elicit meaningful evaluations of the quality of legal services. The results are drawn from millions of votes, leading to a list of more than 50,000 attorneys across 140 practice areas.

Robins Kaplan attorneys named to the list include the following:


  • Hollis Salzman
  • K. Craig Wildfang


Appellate Practice:

  • Pamela Berman
  • Eric J. Magnuson


Bet-the-Company Litigation:

  • Eric J. Magnuson
  • Lawrence A. Farese


Bankruptcy and Creditor Rights/Insolvency and Reorganization Law:

  • Howard J. Weg
  • James P. Menton, Jr.


Commercial Litigation:

  • Pamela Berman
  • Anne M. Lockner
  • Elliot S. Kaplan
  • Eric J. Magnuson
  • Lawrence A. Farese
  • Roman M. Silberfeld
  • Stephen P. Safranski
  • Christopher P. Sullivan


Construction Law:

  • David C. Veis


Employment Law – Management:

  • Pamela Berman


Entertainment Law – Motion Pictures and Television:

  • Marcia J. Harris


Insurance Law:

  • William Erickson
  • John N. Love
  • Alan R. Miller
  • William H. Stanhope


Litigation – Bankruptcy:

  • Howard J. Weg


Litigation – Insurance

  • Amy M. Churan

Litigation – Intellectual Property:

  • James Anderson
  • Anthony A. Froio
  • Bryan J. Vogel
  • Christopher A. Seidl
  • Christopher K. Larus
  • Cyrus A. Morton
  • Jake M. Holdreith
  • Ronald J. Schutz
  • Steven C. Carlson


Litigation – Patent:

  • Christopher A. Seidl
  • Christopher K. Larus
  • Jake M. Holdreith
  • Ronald J. Schutz


Litigation – Trusts and Estates:

  • Steve A. Brand


Mass Tort Litigation/Class Actions – Plaintiffs:

  • Kate E. Jaycox
  • Munir R. Meghjee
  • Tara D. Sutton


Medical Malpractice Law – Plaintiffs:

  • Chris Messerly
  • John F. Eisberg
  • Philip Sieff


Native American Law:

  • Brendan V. Johnson
  • Timothy Q. Purdon


Personal Injury Litigation – Plaintiffs:

  • James L. Fetterly
  • John F. Eisberg
  • Leo F. Feeney
  • Teresa Fariss McClain
  • Peter A. Schmit


Product Liability Litigation – Defendants:

  • Jason W. Pfeiffer


Product Liability Litigation - Plaintiffs:

  • James L. Fetterly


Professional Malpractice Law – Plaintiffs:

  • James L. Fetterly


Real Estate Law:

  • Steven A. Schumeister


Trusts and Estates:

  • Steve A. Brand
Back to Top