Robins Kaplan Attorneys Named to 2018 Best Lawyers in America List; Three Receive “Lawyer of the Year” Designation

August 16, 2017

Robins Kaplan Attorneys Named to 2018 Best Lawyers in America List; Three Receive “Lawyer of the Year” Designation

Robins Kaplan LLP is pleased to announce that a number of firm attorneys have been named to The Best Lawyers in America® 2018, and three of those honorees have also earned recognition as “Lawyers of the Year.”

The “Lawyer of the Year” recognition is awarded to one attorney in a major practice area in each metropolitan area. Recipients are selected based on particularly impressive peer-review results gathered from other attorneys in the same communities and the same fields. The recognition stands as a reflection of the recipient’s abilities, professionalism, and integrity.

Robins Kaplan recipients of Lawyers of the Year for 2018 include Chris Messerly for Medical Malpractice Law – Plaintiffs, Jake M. Holdreith for Litigation – Patent, and Tara D. Sutton for Mass Tort Litigation/Class Actions – Plaintiffs.

Robins Kaplan attorneys named to the list include the following:

Antitrust Law:

  • Hollis Salzman

Appellate Practice:

  • Eric J. Magnuson

Bet-the-Company Litigation:

  • Lawrence A. Farese
  • Eric J. Magnuson

Bankruptcy and Creditor Rights/Insolvency and Reorganization Law:

  • Scott F. Gautier
  • H. Jeffrey Schwartz
  • Howard J. Weg

Commercial Litigation:

  • Lawrence A. Farese
  • Elliot S. Kaplan
  • Anne M. Lockner
  • Martin R. Lueck
  • Eric J. Magnuson
  • Stephen Safranski
  • Roman M. Silberfeld

Construction Law:

  • David C. Veis

Entertainment Law – Motion Pictures and Television:

  • Marcia J. Harris

Insurance Law:

  • John N. Love
  • Alan R. Miller
  • William H. Stanhope

Litigation – Antitrust:

  • K. Craig Wildfang

Litigation – Intellectual Property:

  • A. James Anderson
  • Anthony A. Froio
  • Jake M. Holdreith
  • Christopher K. Larus
  • Cyrus A. Morton
  • Ronald J. Schutz
  • Christopher A. Seidl
  • Bryan J. Vogel

Litigation – Patent:

  • Jake M. Holdreith
  • Christopher K. Larus
  • Ronald J. Schutz

Litigation – Trusts and Estates:

  • Steve A. Brand

Mass Tort Litigation/Class Actions – Plaintiffs:

  • Kate E. Jaycox
  • Tara D. Sutton

Medical Malpractice Law – Plaintiffs:

  • John F. Eisberg
  • Chris Messerly
  • Philip Sieff

Personal Injury Litigation – Plaintiffs:

  • John F. Eisberg
  • Leo F. Feeney
  • James L. Fetterly
  • Peter A. Schmit

Product Liability Litigation – Defendants:

  • Jason W. Pfeiffer

Product Liability Litigation - Plaintiffs:

  • James L. Fetterly

Professional Malpractice Law – Plaintiffs:

  • James L. Fetterly

Real Estate Law:

  • Steven A. Schumeister

Trusts and Estates:

  • Steve A. Brand

Best Lawyers is the oldest peer-review publication in the legal profession. Inclusion is based on a sophisticated and transparent survey process designed to elicit meaningful evaluations of the quality of legal services. The results are drawn from millions of votes, leading to a list of more than 50,000 attorneys across 140 practice areas.

Back to Top