COVID-19: Immediate Issues Facing Employers

The Knowledge Group

April 29, 2020

Remote

Start time: 12:00 p.m. PT | 2:00 p.m. CT | 3:00 p.m. ET

Duration: 90 minutes

On April 29, 2020, Partner Glenn Danas will present in The Knowledge Group webinar, “COVID-19: Immediate Issues Facing Employers.” Speakers will address the unprecedented challenges posed by COVID-19 for employers of all sizes; the guidance and orders issued on a daily basis by federal, state, and local agencies; and what employers need to know to stay abreast of current developments and protect their employees and businesses in this evolving landscape.

Topics that will be discussed include:

  • The new Families First Coronavirus Response Act provisions regarding paid sick leave and expanded Family and Medical Leave, which took effect April 1, 2020
  • Wage and hour issues triggered by COVID-19, including reducing pay of exempt and non-exempt employees
  • Applying the ADA framework to the new challenges posed by COVID-19
  • Why employers need to pay attention to actions at the federal, state, and local level – and where to find helpful information and guidance
  • Employers’ obligation to provide a safe workplace
  • WARN Act implications of business shutdowns and furloughs

The webinar will be available for replay beginning Thursday, April 30, 2020.