One Year … and Counting: A Review of Covid-19 Court Decisions Impacting Retail Leases

NRTA Webinar Hosted by Robins Kaplan Llp

March 25, 2021

Remote
2021-03-25_WEBINAR_NRTAv2_600x400 chevron mask

Michael A. Geibelson

Partner

Managing Partner, Los Angeles and Silicon Valley Offices

Anne M. Lockner

Partner

Member of Executive Board
Pronouns: she/her

Daniel Allender

Partner

Co-Chair, LGBTQ+ Resource Group

Start time: 1:00 p.m. PT | 3:00 p.m. CT | 4:00 p.m. ET

Duration: One Hour

Long after we expected COVID-19 to go away, its effects continue. Customers have not yet restored their confidence and returned to brick and mortar retail as before COVID. Many wonder if they ever will. Join us for this follow up to "What’s Next?! Retailers' rights when you close stores for COVID-19," presented a year ago, to discuss the court decisions issued and evolution of legal theories addressing tenants’ rights under their leases in these unique, unprecedented and challenging times.

Michael A. Geibelson, Anne M. Lockner, and Daniel Allender are partners at Robins Kaplan LLP. They represent retailers in a wide range of commercial disputes, including those arising from the interpretation and performance of leases.

Questions? Contact Christine Berndt at CBerndt@RobinsKaplan.com.